Journeys to South America are normally by plane to the different Capital Cities like Quito, Caracas, Lima, Santiago, Buenos Aires, la Paz Rio etc. In Ecuador you will land at the “Mariscal de Sucre” International airport in Quito or Simon Bolivar International airport in Guayaquil.
The airline companies who fly to Ecuador are:

  • Iberia (Spanish Airline Company)
  • KLM (Royal Dutch Airlines)
  • Lufthansa (German Airlines)
  • Air Europa
  • United Airlines
  • Delta Airlines
  • Continental Airlines (American airlines)
  • Jetblue Airways
  • Spirit
  • American Airlines (American airline, partner of Lufthansa)
  • Aeromexico
  • Arajet
  • Wingo
  • Copa Airlines
  • Avianca
  • Latam


Gladly we will organize transfers from the airport to the hotels and back if you would like to book this service.
Most visitors from English speaking countries who are travelling to Ecuador do not need a visa as long as they are staying up to three months. The only requirement is that your passport is valid for 6 more months after arrival day.
It is important that you always have your passport or a copy and entry permit with you during your trip in Ecuador.
If you have further questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact Us Now

In Ecuador Galapagos Travels we aim to help you have a unique and unforgettable vacation. We are ready to assist you in any way. Please fill the form below and feel free to contact us by any of our means of communication.