How to travel to Ecuador

Journeys to South America are normally by plane to the different Capital Cities like Quito, Caracas, Lima, Santiago, Buenos Aires, la Paz Rio etc. In Ecuador you will land at the "Mariscal de Sucre" International airport in Quito or Simon Bolivar International airport in Guayaquil.
The airline companies who fly to Ecuador are:

  • Iberia (Spanish Airline Company)
  • KLM (Royal Dutch Airlines)
  • Lufthansa (German Airlines)
  • British Airways
  • Continental Airlines (American airlines)
  • American Airlines (American airline, partner of Lufthansa)
  • Copa
  • Avianca
  • Grupo Taca
  • Lan Chile
  • Lan Ecuador

Gladly we will organize transfers from the airport to the hotels and back if you would like to book this service.
Most visitors from English speaking countries who are travelling to Ecuador do not need a visa as long as they are staying up to three months. The only requirement is that your passport is valid for 6 more months after arrival day.
It is important that you always have your passport or a copy and entry permit with you during your trip in Ecuador.
If you have further questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Ecuador Galapagos Travels
Ecuador Galapagos Travels
Veintimilla E10-78 and Av. 12 de Octubre
El Giron Building – Tower E – 2nd Floor – Office 104
fax: (593 2) 2224 628
P.O.BOX: 17-01-43
email: info@ecuadorgalapagostravels.ec
Quito - Ecuador

Contact us!


Facebook EGT Instagram EGT Twitter EGT Twitter EGT